Albums

Wedding albums and photobooks sound a little old-fashioned at first glance. However, when it comes to the perfect presentation of wedding pictures albums and photobooks are still the benchmark. Digital slideshows, no matter if online or on your personal computer, cellular or tablet, are very useful for sharing your happiness with others, but they can never match the presentation in a carefully designed album or photobook. Last but not least, digital pictures become tangible through print products.

When it comes to archiving, print products also have the potential to easily outperform digital storage, not to mention data security. Digital storage media such as harddrives and flashdrives mostly have a maximum lifetime of 10-15 years. By contrast, wedding pictures are kept for an entire lifetime and are even forwarded to future generations. This contrast outlines the impropriety of digital storage media for archiving. All our offered albums and photobooks come with high quality photo paper, which has a much longer life expectancy than digital storage media.

Puristic layouts with carefully arranged wedding pictures make our albums and photobooks timeless. We don’t apply kitschy effects such as fading or half-transparency to our layouts. In this gallery we present a mixture of final double-page spreads and album covers.

Alben

Wenn es um die perfekte Präsentationsform von Hochzeitsbildern gehtsind Alben und Fotobücher immer noch das Maß aller Dinge. Digitale Slideshows, egal ob online oder lokal auf dem eigenen Computer, Handy oder Tablet mögen noch so praktisch sein, aber an die sorgfältig arrangierten Layouts in hochwertigen Alben oder Fotobüchern kommen sie nicht einmal annähernd heran. Nicht zuletzt werden Bilder erst durch den Druck auf hochwertiges Papier oder fine-art Karton wirklich greifbar.

 

Als Archivierungsform haben Alben und Fotobücher das Potential, digitale Speichermedien wie USB-Sticks, Festplatten und Web-Storage locker in den Schatten zu stellen, auch beim so aktuellen Thema Datensicherheit. Digitale Speichermedien haben meist keine höhere Lebensdauer als 10-15 Jahre. Im Gegensatz dazu werden aber Hochzeitsbilder ein Leben lang aufbewahrt und oftmals sogar an künftige Generationen weitergegeben. In den von uns angebotenen Alben und Fotobüchern werden die hochwertigsten und langlebigsten Fotopapiere auf dem Markt verwendet. Die Lebensdauer dieser Papiere beträgt ein Vielfaches derer von digitalen Medien.

 

Puristische Layouts mit sorgfältig arrangierten Bildern verleihen unseren Alben einen zeitlosen Charakter. Wir verzichten in unseren Layouts auf kitschige Effekte wie Überblendungen, Halb-Transparenzen etc. In dieser Galerie zeigen wir euch eine Mischung aus fertig gelayouteten Doppelseiten und Covers.